Official List of Philippine Holidays for 2012

Philippine Call Centers, Philippine Cebu, Philippine Constitution, Philippine Festivals, Philippine Government, Philippine Government Directory, Philippine Metro Manila, Philippine News Update, Philippine Politics, Philippine Travel 3 Comments »

A. Regular Holidays

  • January 1 - New Year’s Day
  • April 5 and  6 (Thursday and Friday) - Maundy Thursday and Good Friday
  • April 9 (Monday) - Araw ng Kagitingan
  • May 1 (Tuesday) - Labor Day
  • June 12 (Tuesday) - Independence Day
  • August 27 (Monday) - National Heroes Day
  • November 30 (Wednesday) – Bonifacio Day
  • December 25 (Tuesday) - Christmas Day
  • December 30 (Sunday) - Rizal Day

B. Special (non-working) holidays

  • January 23 Chinese Lunar New Year
  • August 21 (Tuesday), Ninoy Aquino Day
  • November 1 (Thursday) - All Saints’ Day
  • November 2 (Friday) - All Soul’s Day Additional special (non-working) day
  • December 24 - Christmas Eve
  • December 31 - New Year’s Eve
  • August 31 – Eidul Fitar
  • October 26 - Eid-al-Adha

C. Others

  • February 25 (Saturday), EDSA People Power Revolution anniversary
  • July 27 - Founding Anniversary of Iglesia ni Cristo – Special national working holiday

D. Local Holidays

  • January 16 – Sinulog “Fiesta of Cebu Philippines”
  • January 12 – Talisay City Cebu Charter Day
  • February 24 – Cebu City Charter Day, Regular Public Holiday in Cebu
  • September 9 – Osmena Day

Philippine Call Centers

Philippine Call Centers, Philippine Cebu, Philippine Metro Manila, Philippine Travel 1 Comment »
Philippine call centers

Philippine call centers

Call centers in the Philippines has been the number one choice of job seekers nowadays. The Call center industry in the Philippines has been well known to have a high salary.
Get to know the details of call center job responsibilities, recruitment process, how to apply, locations of call center all over Philippines (call center companies address, website address and telephone numbers accordingly by places) and the Philippine call center community.