the philippine flag PHILIPPINE monthly features

Feature of the month for year
2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009

FEATURE for the MONTH of April 2008...

REGION 4 - Historical and Religious Sites

emilio aguinaldo house japanese garden jose rizal house

Region 4 has been classified as Southern Tagalog. It is divided into 2 parts, Calabarzon and Mimaropa. Calabarzon includes Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Quezon, Rizal wherein the regional center here is Calamba City. Mimaropa includes Marinduque, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Palawan, Romblon wherein the regional center is Quezon City. In the Philippines, there has always been a lot to offer most especially for giving value to important and meaningful places to the lives of every Filipino. Not only do Filipinos make it significant but they nurture it within themselves and keep on making these Philippine historical and religious sites alive until now and forever. For April month's feature, we present to you region 4 historical and religious sites.

Click here to know more about REGION 4 Historical and Religious Sites