the philippine flag PHILIPPINE presidents


President Rodrigo DuterteRodrigo "Digong" R. Duterte
16th President of the Republic of the Philippines

Birthdate: March 28, 1945
Term: 2016 - Present
Description: President Rodrigo Duterte became a mayor in Davao for 7 terms (1988 - 1998; 2001 - 2010; 2013 to present - equivalent to 22 years). His parents are Former Governor in Davao Vicente G. Duterte and Soledad "Soleng" Roa (school teacher and civic leader) (died age 95; Feb 4, 2012).
more about president Rodrigo Duterte


President Benigno Aquino IIIBenigno "Noynoy" S. Aquino III
15th President of the Republic of the Philippines

Birthdate: February 8, 1960
Term: 2010 - Present
Description: His father is Benigno “Ninoy” Aquino Jr. (Vice Governor of Tarlac province) and Mother is Former President Corazon Aquino. His siblings are 5 (Noynoy is the third child and He has four sisters, Maria Elena ("Ballsy"), Aurora Corazon ("Pinky"), Victoria Eliza ("Viel"), and Kristina Bernadette ("Kris"))
more about president Benigno Aquino III

Fifth Philippine Republic Presidents (Under the new "People's Power" Constitution)

philippine president gloria macapagal arroyo

Fourth President of the Fifth Republic of the Philippines and 14th Philippine President
Birthdate: April 5, 1947
Term: 2001 - June 2010
Description: The daughter of the late President Diosdado Macapagal. The second woman to be swept into the Presidency by a peaceful People Power revolution (EDSA II).
more about president gloria macapagal arroyo

joseph estrada

Third President of the Fifth Republic of the Philippines
Birthdate: April 19,1937
Term: 1998 - 2001
Filipino film actor and director, later politician. Heresigned after the impeachment trial against himcollapsed.

fidel ramos

Second President of the Fifth Republic of the Philippines
Birthdate: March 18, 1928
Term: June 30, 1992 - June 30, 1998
As head of the State his administration centerpiece program isthe Philippines 2000; which aim to uplift the Philippines as anewly industrialized country by the year 2000.

corazon aquino

First President of the Fifth Republic of the Philippines andthe first woman president of the Philippines.
Birthdate: January 25, 1933
Term: February 25, 1986- June 30, 1992
Political leader and the First Woman President of thePhilippines. She succeeded her murdered husband, Benigno"Ninoy" Aquino Jr.(a popular critic of the Marcosadministration), as leader of the opposition to PresidentFerdinand Marcos.
Click here to get more information about the Philippines Former President Corazon “Cory” C. Aquino


Fourth Philippine Republic Presidents (Martial Law, "The New Republic" & Parliamentary Government)

ferdinand marcos

Sixth and last President of the Third Republic of the Philippines
Birthdate: September 11, 1917, Died- September 28, 1989
Term: December 30, 1965- December 30, 1973
President of the Fourth Republic of the Philippines
Term: June 30, 1981 - February 25,1986
Philippine lawyer and politician who ruled by martial law and was ousted by a peaceful People Power Revolution in 1986.

Third Philippine Republic

diosdado macapagal


Fifth President of the Third Republic of the Philippines
Term: December 30, 1961 - December 30, 1965
Poet, politician, lawyer, diplomat, statesman, economist andintellectual, Diosdado Macapagal was born to poverty but rosedue to diligence and brilliance.

carlos garcia
Fourth President of the Third Republic of the Philippines
Birthdate: November 4, 1896, died- June 14, 1971
Term: March 18, 1957- December 30, 1961
Famous for his austerity program and policy. He maintained thestrong tradition ties with the United States and sought closerrelation with non-communist Asian countries.

ramon magsaysay

(Born- August 31, 1907, died- March 17, 1957)
Third President of the Third Republic of the Philippines
(Term: December 30, 1953- March 17, 1957)
Best known for successfully defeating the communist ledHukbalahap (Huk) Movement. Idol of the masses, champion ofdemocracy, and freedom fighter.

elpidio quirino

Second President, Third Republic of the Philippines
Birthdate: November 16, 1890
Died: February 28, 1956
Term: April 17, 1948- November 10, 1953
Political leader and second president of the IndependenceRepublic of the Philippines.

manuel roxas

Birthdate: January 1, 1892, died- April 15, 1948
Last President of the Commonwealth
Term: May 28, 1946- July 4, 1946
First President of the Third Republic of the Philippines
Term: July 4, 1946- April 15, 1948
Political leader and first president of the independencerepublic of the Philippines.


Second Philippine Republic Presidents (Japanese Occupation)
jose laurel

President of the Japanese Sponsored Republic
Birthdate: March 9, 1891, died- November 6, 1959
Term: October 14, 1943- August 15, 1945
Became the President of the Philippines during the Japaneseoccupation of World War II.

Commonwealth of the Philippines (American Period Presidents )

sergio osmeña


Second President of the Commonwealth
Birthdate: September 9, 1878, died- October 19, 1961
Term: August 1, 1944- May 27, 1946
Filipino statesman, founder of the Nationalist Party (PartidoNacionalista) and President of the Philippines from 1944 to1946.

Manuel Quezon

First President of the Commonwealth
Birthdate: August 19, 1878, died- August 1, 1944
Term: November 15, 1935- August 1, 1944
Filipino statesman, leader of the independence movement, andfirst president of the Philippine Commonwealth establishedunder United States tutelage in 1935.

First Philippine Republic President (Revolutionary Government/The Philippines under Spanish colonization)

General Emilio Aguinaldo

President of the First Philippine Republic
Birthdate: March 22, 1869, died- February 6, 1964
Term: 1898- 1901
Filipino leader who fought first against Spain and lateragainst the United States for the Independence of thePhilippines.

Philippine Country Links

Philippine LOTTO | Philippine Magazines | Philippine Shopping Malls | Philippine Call Centers | Philippine Constitutions | Philippine SSS Office Branches

Goldilocks Philippines | University Athletics Association Philippines (UAAP) | Metro Manila | Philippine Money | Philippine National Symbols

Philippine Digital Products | Philippine History | Philippine Presidents | Evolution of Philippine Flag | Filipino Foods | Filipino Recipe | Philippine Culture

Philippine Festivals | Philippine Beach Resorts | Philippine Country Code | Philippine Regional Area Code | Philippine Historical and Religious Sites

Philippine Amusement Theme Parks | Philippine National Anthem | International Country Code | Philippine Country Blog | Philippine 2008 MMFF Films

Philippine Weather Forecast | Philippine News| Philippine Travel Guide | Philippine Tourist Information | Philippine Map | Philippine Flag | Jollibee

Cebu Philippines | Philippine Basketball Association (PBA) | Philippine Celebrities | Government Officials | Philippine Provinces, Cities & Municipalities

Philippine Attorneys, Lawyers, Law Firms | Philippine Government Offices Directory