the philippine flag PHILIPPINE map

Map of the Philippines

the philippine map

This is the map of the Philippines. It consists of three main islands, Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao. The Philippines consist of 17 regions. Below are the list of the regions in the Philippines. THE PHILIPPINES stands at the crossroads of the developed western world and the Orient. It lies in the heart of Southeast Asia, stretching more than 1,840 kilometers. Composed of 7,107 islands, the Philippines is readily accessible to the different capitals of the world.

The South China Sea washes its western shores. Taiwan, China and Hong Kong are northern neighbors and further north is Japan. To the west lie Southeast Asian countries such as Singapore, Malaysia and Thailand. An arm of the archipelago reaches out towards Borneo and at its feet stands the chain of Indonesian islands. To the east and south, the waters of the Pacific Ocean sweep its headlands, looking out towards Micronesia and Polynesia.

Its unique location has made the Philippines the commercial, cultural and intellectual heart of Asia from the first light of history.

Region I (Ilocos Region)
Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan
regional center: San Fernando City

Region II (Cagayan Valley)
Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino
regional center: Tuguegarao City

Region III (Central Luzon)
Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales
regional center: San Fernando City

Region IV (Southern Tagalog)

IV-A (Calabarzon) - Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Quezon, Rizal
regional center: Calamba City
IV-B (Mimaropa) - Marinduque, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Palawan, Romblon
regional center: Quezon City

Region V (Bicol Region)
Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Masbate, Sorsogon
regional center: Legazpi CIty

Region VI (Western Visayas)
Aklan, Antique, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo, Negros Occidental
regional center: Iloilo City

Region VII (Central Visayas)
Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental, Siquijor
regional center: Cebu City

Region VIII (Eastern Visayas)
Biliran, Eastern Samar, Leyte, Northern Samar, Samar, Southern Samar
regional center: Tacloban City

Region IX (Zamboanga Peninsula)
Zamboanga Del Norte, Zamboanga Del Sur, Zamboanga Sibugay
regional center: Pagadian City

Region X (Northern Mindanao)
Bukidnon, Camiguin, Lanao Del Norte, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental
regional center: Cagayan de Oro

Region XI ( Davao Region)
Compostela Valley, Davao Del Norte, Davao Del Sur, Davao Oriental
regional center: Davao City

Region XII (Soccsksargen)
North Cotabato, Sarangani, South Cotabato, Sultan Kudarat
regional center: koronadal City

Agusan Del Norte, Agusan Del Sur, Surigao Del Norte, Surigao Del Sur
regional center: Butuan City

National Capital Region
regional center: Manila

ARMM (Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao)
Basilan, Lanao Del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, Tawi-Tawi
regional center: Cotabato City

CAR (Cordillera Administrative Region)
Abra, Apayao, Benguet, Ifugao, Kalinga, Mountain Province
regional center: Baguio City